Law of the Day: Possession of Drugs in a Motor Vehicle by N.H. DWI Lawyer Mark Stevens

Salem, New Hampshire Drug Defense Attorney Mark Stevens (24/7) 603-893-0074 represents persons charged with dui, dwi, oui, minor in possession, theft, possession, willful concealment, conduct after accident, and any other criminal charges.

If you have been arrested or hassled by the cops, hiring an experienced lawyer to fight for you can make all the difference.  Call Mark Stevens to set up your free consultation and initial case evaluation. We look forward to speaking with you.

Here is a copy of the law in New Hampshire on Possession of Drugs in a Motor Vehicle:

CHAPTER 265-A
ALCOHOL OR DRUG IMPAIRMENT

Other Alcohol and Drug Offenses

Section 265-A:43

 265-A:43 Possession of Drugs. – Any person who drives on any way a vehicle while knowingly having in his or her possession or in any part of the vehicle a controlled drug or controlled drug analog in violation of the provisions of RSA 318-B shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and his or her license shall be revoked or his or her right to drive denied for a period of 60 days and at the discretion of the court for a period not to exceed 2 years.

New Hampshire DWI Laws by New Hampshire Attorney Mark Stevens.

If you have been arrested in the state of New Hampshire or facing charges for OUI, DWI, DUI, or BWI- Call the Law Offices of Mark Stevens for your free consultation and New Hampshire DWI case evaluation at 1-603-893-0074 today!

Mark Stevens, Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens
Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022
info@byebyedwi.com | www.byebyedwi.com

Aggravated DWI Laws from NH Attorney Mark Stevens (24/7) 603.893.0074

Call the Law Office of Attorney Mark Stevens for a free consultation and case evaluation at 1-603-893-0074 or 1-603-893-0261 (24/7 or roadside!) today, we look forward to speaking with you.
 
If you have been arrested in the state of New Hampshire or Massachusetts  and are facing charges for Theft,  Minor in Possession, Possession of Controlled Substance, Aggravated DWI, Disobeying an Officer, Unlawful Intoxication, Conduct after Accident, OUI, DWI, DUI, Boating While Intoxicated, or any other criminal related charges- 

Prefer to schedule online?

Click here or visit us @ NHCrime.com 

(Consultation request form located @ bottom of  NHCrime.com)
 
 

Mark Stevens, Attorney at Law; Criminal Defense & DWI Attorney  

Law Office of Mark Stevens, 5 Manor Pkwy. Salem, NH 03079

Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022

info@byebyedwi.com | www.byebyedwi.com

http://www.youtube.com/user/nhdwilawyer

#LawyerUp with Attorney Mark Stevens on WSMN 1590 am Nashua, New Hampshire’s News and Talk Radio

If you have been accused of reckless driving in New Hampshire call The Law Offices of Attorney Mark Stevens to discuss your case.  Mark Stevens is a DWI and Criminal Defense Lawyer.  He is admitted to practice in all New Hampshire and Massachusetts state Courts. If you would like to discuss your pending case or have questions about a reckless driving charge call Mark Stevens (24/7) to set up a free consultation and initial case evaluation @ 603-893-0074 or 603.893.0261. To request a consultation online, visit us at  NHCrime.com  and fill out the confidential consultation request form at the bottom of the page. We look forward to speaking with you.

Download Fresh Episodes here, or
find Bye Bye DWI by Attorney Mark Stevens » Podcasts with Attorney Stevens in iTunes

CALL TO ACTION:

**REMEMBER**
Call me right away after you are released (24/7) 1.603.893.0074
Call today for a free initial consultation:

DWI & Criminal Defense Attorney Mark Stevens
Law Offices of Mark Stevens
5 Manor Parkway
Salem, NH 03079
603-893-0074 (24/7)

Mark Stevens, Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens

Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022

info@byebyedwi.com | www.byebyedwi.com

Facebook Page Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Blogger WordPress YouTube

Find me on Facebook

Lawyer Up Radio with Criminal Defense Lawyer Mark Stevens on WSMN am 1590

Check out this weeks episode of Lawyer UP Radio LIVE with Salem, NH Criminal Defense and DUI Attorney Mark Stevens (24/7) 603.893.0074 or find Attorney Stevens on iTunes

New Hampshire DWI Laws by New Hampshire Attorney Mark Stevens.

If you have been arrested in the state of New Hampshire or facing charges for OUI, DWI, DUI, or BWI- Call the Law Offices of Mark Stevens for your free consultation and New Hampshire DWI case evaluation at 1-603-893-0074 today!

http://www.byebyedwi.com

Mark Stevens, Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens
Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022
info@byebyedwi.com | www.byebyedwi.com

Guilty Upon Cooperation? Blowing Into the Breath Test Hose Can Get You Convicted, Whether You’re Drunk or Sober by Mark Stevens 603-893-0074

Guilty if You Cooperate? Blowing Into the Breath Test Hose Can Get You Convicted, Whether You’re Drunk or Sober by Mark Stevens 603-893-0074

New Hampshire has some heavy-duty consequences if convicted of some DWI laws that prohibit you from driving while intoxicated. No one encourages any one to drive drunk, so a law that prohibits drunk driving makes sense. But that’s only half of the law. The law includes a “per se” provision that prohibits people from driving with a breath or blood alcohol concentration of .08 or higher, or a .02 or higher if the driver is under 21. The .08 and the .02 numbers have absolutely nothing to do with whether the driver is drunk or not; in fact that’s why the numbers were created, to make it easy for the state to prosecute people whether they’re drunk or not. Few drivers under the age of 21 are drunk at a .02 level, not even close. It’s just an arbitrary number with origins in politics, not science.

Upon arrest for DWI, the driver is faced with a difficult decision: whether to blow into an old box, placing his faith, freedom and right to drive in the accuracy of an old box with a rubber hose attached to it. Or,  the driver could refuse and face a potential license suspension. If the driver asks the police officer any questions about this choice, the police are trained to say that they can’t help.  Instead, tell them you want to speak with your lawyer, and call Attorney Mark Stevens 24/7.

Call Mark Stevens, he can help and will know what to do. Call Salem, NH Attorney Mark Stevens 24/7 @ 603.893.0074.

Mark Stevens,Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens
Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022
info@byebyedwi.com | www.byebyedwi.com

New Hampshire DWI Laws by New Hampshire Attorney Mark Stevens.

If you have been arrested in the state of New Hampshire or facing charges for OUI, DWI, DUI, or BWI- Call the Law Offices of Mark Stevens for your free consultation and New Hampshire DWI case evaluation at 1-603-893-0074 today!


If you have been arrested for DWI or aggravated DWI in New Hampshire please feel free to call me today for a free consultation. Attorney Mark Stevens 1-603-893-0074.

Mark Stevens
5 Manor Parkway
Salem, NH 03079
Tel: 603-893-0074 (24/7)

Merry Christmas from Salem, NH DWI Lawyer Mark Stevens 603.893.0074

The holiday season is here, and that brings with it increased police patrols all over the New Hampshire. Your chances of being stopped by the police are greater than ever due to increasing numbers of DWI roadblocks and “DWI saturation patrols”, which involve putting extra patrol cars on the road and making traffic stops for the most minor traffic infractions or equipment violations.

In fact, the New Hampshire State Police were actually given a grant to use by the end of the year that will allow them to super saturate the roadways over the holidays. Be advised you could find yourself in a variety of situations and it is best to know what to do before anything should occur!

More and more stops are made for having a plate light out, or an expired registration sticker. This is not because the police have taken a sudden interest in the robustness of your plate light; they need an excuse to stop you and look for drug or alcohol impairment. By taking a few simple precautionary steps you can reduce the risk of an unwanted encounter with the police this holiday season.

Here’s a Christmas Classic from nhdwilawyer:

 

Your chances of having an unwanted encounter with the police this month are high enough already. If you drive through a roadblock or even drive by a cruiser with an expired inspection sticker or a light out, it is like having a banner on your vehicle that says, “Stop Me”. A little precaution can avoid a lot of trouble.

 

    •Make sure that you are vigilant about keeping your license, registration and inspection stickers up to date. You should check all these today. You should also make sure that all the lighting is working on your vehicles before you drive, especially at night.
    •Burned out plate lights and tail lights are a magnet for blue lights during the holiday season. It is best to turn your car on and have a friend observe your plate lights and brake lights to insure they are working.

 

PREPARATION FOR GETTING STOPPED BY THE POLICE

It is not a bad idea to prepare for your car getting stopped. Don’t put your license in a difficult spot to pull it out quickly when you need to. Want to be super prepared? Practice taking your license out of your wallet in the safety of your home, then consider getting a registration holder if you do not already have one. (If you want one- send me an email with your mailing address and I will send you a registration holder for every one of your vehicles free of charge!) Then practice producing your license and registration fairly often, until it becomes natural. It will make it easier to do if you ever have to produce them under a pressurized roadside situation.
The best way to avoid getting arrested for DWI or any other crime is not to commit it. But many people who get accused of crimes did not commit them. If you practice the above tips you can take some proactive steps to lower your chances of being stopped and hassled by the police.

 

Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Attorney Mark Stevens
1-603-893-0074
Visit our website for more information:
http://www.byebyedwi.com

CALL TO ACTION

New Hampshire DWI laws. Have you been arrested for “driving while intoxicated” in New Hampshire? It is important to know what to do before you are under the pressure of an unwanted encounter with the police. Feel free to contact me for a free consultation about your case. My number is 1-603-893-0074 (24/7). I look forward to speaking with you.

 

5 Reasons to Fight Your DWI Case in New Hampshire

5 Reasons to Fight Your DWI Case in New Hampshire by Salem, NH Criminal Defense DUI Attorney Mark Stevens 603.893.0074 (24/7 or roadside)

 

You may feel as if your life is over after getting arrested for a DWI in New Hampshire. Attorney Mark Stevens has seen many people whom contact him for advice after they pleaded guilty to a DWI. Unfortunately for them, it is too late. The arrest and conviction will be on their record forever. These folks have trouble getting jobs, moving to new apartments, getting approved for loans. It’s sad to see. If only we would’ve been able to reach them BEFORE they were convicted; things may have been different.

 

It’s so important to fight your DWI charges. Your freedom, your driver’s license and your job could be at risk if you plead guilty. These are just a few of the reasons why fighting the charges may be the best decision you can make after a New Hampshire DWI arrest:

• The prosecution may not be able to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that you are guilty. A New Hampshire DWI defense attorney will look at the ins-and-outs of your case and may notice that there are defenses. Maybe the police officer didn’t operate the breath test machine properly. Perhaps the breath machine wasn’t calibrated correctly and misread your BAC level. An experienced DWI attorney can find these issues and argue them for you.

• The consequences of a DWI can put a huge roadblock in your life. Think about what it is like to not have a driver’s license. There are so many things you can’t do without one, beyond just driving. Now, think about what it is like to go to jail. It’s a scary thought, right? However, jail is definitely a possibility if you plead guilty to certain types of New Hampshire DWI charges, like aggravated DWI or DWI subsequent charges. What would happen if you lost your job? What would happen if you can’t get a job 10 years from now because of this mistake? It’s not fair, but it’s exactly what happens to many of those who plead guilty.

• Fighting your case can actually be cheaper than pleading guilty. The average costs for a DWI conviction can be higher than the legal fees for a DWI. If you plead guilty, you will likely have court costs and fines. In addition, you may have to get transportation to and from work for an extended period of time after your license is suspended, your insurance premium will go sky-high, you could lose your job. It is worth it? Probably not. The best thing to do may be to hire a lawyer and fight the case.

• A skilled New Hampshire DWI attorney has the knowledge you need to fight your case. We have all seen TV courtroom dramas, but don’t think you can fight your New Hampshire DWI on that knowledge alone. There is a New Hampshire DWI lawyer waiting for your call to help someone like you fight their DWI: an attorney who defends people after their DWI arrests.

• There is still hope. You shouldn’t give up without a fight. If you fight your charges you will have a chance to save your license and your freedom. If you plead guilty, you will lose any opportunity to have your DWI charges dropped. If you fight, you have a chance of coming out of this situation unscathed. Why not try? You have a Constitutional right to a trial –take that right and fight!

 

Call the Law Offices of Mark Stevens today at 1-603-893-0074 to arrange a free initial consultation. We look forward to speaking with you about your case!  Please contact Attorney Mark Stevens at 1-603-893-0074 TODAY or visit NHCrime.com  if you have been charged with DWI or aggravated DWI. Schedule your free consultation right now!

Attorney Mark Stevens
Law Offices of Mark Stevens, 5 Manor Pkwy. Salem, NH 03079

603-893-0074 (24/7)

 

 

Mark Stevens, Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens
Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022
info@byebyedwi.com | http://www.byebyedwi.com

Facebook Page Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Blogger WordPress YouTube

 

 

Read more of this post

Busted for Shoplifting in New Hampshire? Call Mark Stevens 603-893-0074 (24/7)

New Hampshire Shoplifting Laws. It is “Black Friday” starting at midnight tonight. Stores are open earlier and longer in New Hampshire. This weekend also usually results in a lot of arrests for shoplifting, “willful concealment” and other theft charges all across New Hampshire, but the number of shoplifting arrests in Rockingham County, Hillsborough County and Strafford County are particularly high on Black Friday. New Hampshire shoplifting laws are tough. If you get accused of any type of theft or shoplifting offense call me today for a free consultation or click here to schedule your consultation online. My number is 1-603-893-0074.

Each year Black Friday gets bigger than the year before with stores trying to outdo one another, offering the biggest and the best, cheaper than their competitors.  No matter how popular Black Friday increasingly becomes or how much Cyber Monday tries to steal its’ spotlight offering those less inclined to pepper spray their way to the biggest TV an online version the following Monday.  Does it really matter who stampedes their way to the front of the line for the biggest, best, cheapest?  Not if you’ve just been arrested for shoplifting or accused of “willful concealment” in New Hampshire.

It is important that if you get accused of shoplifting and you are brought into a loss prevention or store security office that you do not say anything or sign anything. Don’t let them bully you into signing anything. They will try to get you to make all sorts of admissions. You do not even need to give loss prevention, store security or mall security your identification.

The store security or loss prevention people will call the cops if they suspect you of shoplifting. When the cops come to arrest you be polite and don’t resist, but don’t admit anything either. Do not let the store security people take your picture: they’re not cops and they can’t make you do anything.

When the cops arrive make sure you are respectful and do not resist arrest. Be polite, go with the cops quietly. Make sure you have some bail money with you. Don’t make any statements! Remember, call me right away after you get released: 1-603-893-0074

Happy Thanksgiving! Happy Black Friday. If you do get busted this weekend though call me right away at 1-603-893-0074. I look forward to speaking with you!

Please have a safe and pepper-spray free Black Friday this year! Happy Shopping!
The Law Office of Mark Stevens
byebyedwi.com

 

 

CALL TO ACTION:
**REMEMBER**
Call me right away after you are released (24/7) 1.603.893.0074

Call today for a free initial consultation:

DWI & Criminal Defense Attorney Mark Stevens
Law Offices of Mark Stevens
5 Manor Parkway
Salem, NH 03079
603-893-0074 (24/7)

Mark Stevens and Guest Michael Zaino on WSMN am 1590 #LawyerUpRadio

#LawyerUpRadio with Attorney Mark Stevens and Special Guest Appearance with Michael Zaino (5-30-14) on WSMN am 1590⇒

 

You can subscribe  here  to have the latest episodes delivered to your phone or device. Listen Friday’s @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am (est) on WSMN am 1590.

#LawyerUpRadio with Salem, NH Defense Lawyer Mark Stevens

 

Mark Stevens, Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens
Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022
info@byebyedwi.com | http://www.byebyedwi.com

Facebook PageTwitterLinkedInFacebookBloggerWordPressYouTube

New Hampshire DWI Laws by New Hampshire Attorney Mark Stevens.

If you have been arrested in the state of New Hampshire or facing charges for OUI, DWI, DUI, or BWI- Call the Law Offices of Mark Stevens for your free consultation and New Hampshire DWI case evaluation at 1-603-893-0074 today!

http://www.byebyedwi.com

 

 

Subscribe via email to Attorney Stevens Podcasts (via Feedburner)

Subscribe to Bye Bye DWI by Attorney Mark Stevens » Podcasts with Attorney Stevens by Email

Please be Prepared this Memorial Day Weekend from NH DUI Lawyer Mark Stevens 603.893.0261 (24/7)

With summer around the corner, and an extremely long winter finally behind us its likely more people than not will be hitting the road this upcoming Memorial Day Weekend, and we all know what that means; the chances of being pulled over are higher than usual over the upcoming holiday weekend. The New Hampshire and Massachusetts State Police are vigilantly working to keep aggressive, drunk, distracted, and unsafe drivers off the road. If you (like most people) have plans to travel or get together with family and friends over Memorial Day, please take a second to look over these driver tips and make sure you’re prepared before hitting the road this weekend-

1. Make Sure Your Inspection Stickers and Registrations Are Valid

  • An important reminder if you are driving this weekend is to make sure that your car has a valid inspection sticker, as well as a valid registration. When you drive into a roadblock, or even drive by the police this weekend without a valid inspection sticker you can count on being stopped and hassled. The police will take any chance they can get to pull you over for any reason! Like all other motor vehicle codes, the police often co-opt this to see if you have been drinking or have drugs in your car. The penalty for a violation of this section of the motor vehicle code is $60, but the real penalty is when the police smell alcohol or suspect that you have been drinking after stopping you for the lack of an inspection sticker. Many drivers who are initially stopped for this minor violation end up charged with DWI, DUI or OUI. AVOID one potential for this by making sure your inspection stickers are up to date.

2.Make Sure Your Plate Lights and Other Lights Work

  • Everyone driving at night should check their brake lights, plate lights, and other lighting, as well as their inspection stickers and license plates, to avoid some unwanted interaction with police. Avoid giving the police some of these chances to legally stop you by making sure that all your lights are functioning, your registration and inspection stickers are up to date, and your license is valid.

3. Don’t Tell the Cops You Take Prescription Meds

  • If you get stopped and the police suspect you are intoxicated (“DUI/DWI”)they will ask you about drinking. “Have you been drinking? is the tricky way the question is posed. You may have been watching a game or mowing the lawn and had a beer. But the way the question is posed, an affirmative answer sounds like you’ve been playing beer pong.
  • So what happens when the police think you’re intoxicated but they can’t smell alcohol? They will usually ask you if you take any medications. If a cop suspects you of intoxication and asks you if you take medications, you are at high risk to get arrested. If you answer “yes” and describe what you take, even if it is prescribed, it increases your risk of arrest.
  • There is no better time to exercise your right to remain silent and your right to a lawyer than when a cop asks you if you are taking prescription drugs. Most innocent people believe that if they explain to the police that they are taking medications exactly as their doctor prescribed them they will steer clear of the DWI net the police are trying to catch them in. Wrong. Be careful how you answer any question posed by the police when you are stopped.

PREPARATION FOR THIS WORST CASE SCENARIO – It is not a bad idea to prepare for this event. Have your license and registration in an easy place to find and an easy place to quickly and effortlessly produce upon demand. Don’t put your license in a difficult spot to pull it out quickly when you need to. Practice taking your license out of your wallet in the safety of your home. CONSIDER GETTING A REGISTRATION HOLDER TO KEEP YOUR VEHICLE REGISTRATION IN. If you do not have one send me an e-mail with your mailing address and I will send you a registration holder for every one of your vehicles free of charge. Then practice producing your license and registration fairly often. It will make it easier to do if you ever have to produce them under a pressurized roadside situation.

 

Have a Safe Memorial Day Weekend,

Mark Stevens, Criminal Defense Attorney, Law Office of Mark Stevens
Tel: (603) 893-0074 | Fax: (603) 893-5022
info@byebyedwi.com | http://www.byebyedwi.com

Facebook Page Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Blogger WordPress YouTube

Arrested in New Hampshire? Follow this Call to Action!

A Call to Action:

Have you or a loved one been arrested? If you have, you’ve probably just endured the worst day of your life. Your anxiety level is probably the highest it has ever been. It is important right now that you promptly take steps to protect your rights.

The Law Offices of Mark Stevens represents people accused of DWI and other crimes. Call right now for a free initial consultation at 603-893-0074. In New Hampshire call 1-800-DWI-LAWS. We look forward to speaking with you.

Read more of this post

%d bloggers like this: